Third Time’s a Charm

I made another card to go into my set of ten and I kind of want to keep it for myself. It’s so cute. I used my growing collection of washi tapes, the cord from a shipping tag, and my Tim Holtz tiny attacher.

Speaking of washi tape, I repurposed a Saran wrap box to store my collection. It’s perfect because it already has a cutting edge and it’s just about the right size for the washi tapes. I cut a paper towel roll and toilet paper down the middle, stapled them together and rolled them back up into a tube to slide the washis onto. I covered the whole saran wrap box in kraft paper and the result is awesome! It’s totally functional too and much better than the little boxes some of them came in originally.

20120702-235844.jpg

Inspiration: http://pinterest.com/pin/231935449530280639

20120703-000435.jpg

Leave a Reply

