I’m a Big Shot!

Ok, so maybe I’m not a big shot, but I have one!! And I love, love, love, love it! Even before I started this project, I thought I wanted a Cricut Expression II after seeing all the infomercials on it. Once I started this 365 project I decided that I wanted to get a die cutting machine, but I knew I had to do my research considering how expensive the Cricut is. After doing my research, I decided that I actually wanted the Sizzix Big Shot instead.

I like the fact that it’s manual, it didn’t cost $100s of dollars, and it can cut through a wide variety of materials. Last night, I used it to cut leather!!

I also luckily found a deeply discounted set of alphabet dies and I am on the look out for more deals.

The scrap layout below uses one of my little cuttlebug dies that I found at Big Lots for $2. It’s a little hard to see, but it’s a little camera.

20120507-214110.jpg

Leave a Reply

