From Failure, Success

I saw a great little card on Pinterest that came from this blog and I thought I wanted to recreate it. It’s the first card you see below. I made the second card you see below. It’s a mess. It looked like complete crap. Obviously, it could not be given to anyone. But it’s actually one of the best cards I’ve made so far. I say it’s the best because I learned a lot from the way it turned out.

I decided to re-make it, so I took a critical look at it and made notes on things I thought I needed to fix. I tried it again the next day, and as you can see from the third card, it’s 100% better. Tell me you wouldn’t pay money for that card! I dare you.

20120507-192331.jpg

20120507-192322.jpg

2 thoughts on “From Failure, Success

Leave a Reply

