Days 68 – 72

Has it really been 5 days again already? I decided today to start using my Google calendar to keep track of what I’ve made on the days I don’t blog. If I can keep up with that, that will help me remember what I’ve been up to on the days I don’t blog. For the last couple of days I’ve been feeling a little uninspired, but today I had a cool idea that came out just how I wanted it to and I think I’m back in my creative head space. So here’s what I’ve been up to:

  • Days 68 & 69: I added a few more pages to my stamp album. It’s coming along and I actually found some stamps I had forgotten about. Having the image stamped out in the album is a lot better than looking through the packages or even the back of the wood mounted stamps.
  • Day 70 – I pulled out some tiny purse templates and decided to try a few. Unfortunately mine didn’t come out anything like the example website, but, oh well…. I decided to make the most of it anyway and it to a card congratulating a friend on a new job. And I used a sheet of red glitter paper to make the envelope. It looks super fancy. Of course I used my scoring board to get perfect folds.
  • Day 71 – I found another cute paper dress template on Pinterest and thought it would look great in a black and cream polka dot card stock I have. And I was right! I wasn’t sure what to do with it, so I just added into the stash. I also made Le Beau some kiss tickets just because. He chose to redeem one immediately.
  • Day 72 – Today I really had no idea what I wanted to do. I have a bunch of. Add projects bookmarked and saved to Pinterest, but none of those was calling to me. I have been wanting to make some tags though, so I decided to use the dress I made yesterday and I added some torn paper and other embellishments. I’m really happy with how it turned out. I’ll be using it on a gift for a friend whose birthday is later this month. I haven’t gotten her present yet, but it’s going to have to be good to live up to this tag.

20120312-225750.jpg

20120312-225842.jpg

2 thoughts on “Days 68 – 72

Leave a Reply

