Day 61 – Congratulations

I guess it’s actually March, but I’m still making cards. I really like doing it and I think my skills are improving. There are so many ideas I’ve seen that I want to recreate or appropriate, I might be able to stay on cards for a long while. Tonight’s card was inspired by this Pinterest find. I used cardstock to make my petals, but I think I should have used paper instead. I will definitely use some two sided pretty paper next time I make this flower. For the center, I used a fancy button from which I removed the shank. My petals didn’t lay up next to each other like I wanted them to, but I can live with the spaces. This card is going to a friend who recently landed a new job.

Actually now that I look at the photo, I probably will end up remaking this one. The spaces are irking me. Ughhh…..

Leave a Reply

