Days 45 & 46

Day 45 was an epic fail. I mean like straight to the trash fail. I still think it’s a good idea, but the execution fell short. Day 46 was better. I had bought a pack of fancy envelopes from you know where, and I had taken them apart to use as templates. So I made one tonight. I think it turned out pretty good, but I had to refold the bottom edge which caused an ugly double crease. So I covered it up with some paper tape! Clever, huh? Speaking of you know where, yesterday after I insisted Le Beau stop by Michael’s after our Valentine’s night dinner, he said we needed to have a come to Jesus moment about this guy Michael who’s getting all my money. In my defense, we were in the neighborhood and I was going in for exactly one item for which I had a 50% off coupon. I was in and out in 7 minutes. They didn’t even have what I was looking for.

Oh, I also made some monogrammed notecards tonight to go with those map envelopes I made last month. I used my I-press stamp that I bought at Big Lots for $2. They also had stamps and ink pads for around the same price.

I’ve had people ask me when I make two things in one day, do I count it for two days. Well, I don’t. This project is about making something everyday for 365 days, not making 365 things. So double days are just bonuses for me. In fact, I often get carried away when I’m working on things and just keep going and morphing into other things.

20120215-225558.jpg

20120215-225606.jpg

Leave a Reply

