Day 25 – Origami Heart Bookmark (and Practice makes Better)

If you’re going to be good at something, you have to practice. That is a lesson this 365 day challenge is teaching me. I’m on the road this week and focusing on origami. Some origami is easier than others. Tonight I tried something that wan’t too hard, but had one tricky step I didn’t catch in the diagram. Fortunately, the site I use has animations as well. Admittedly, my paper might be a little too small, but it’s what I have. My first attempt looks pretty bad, and for a minute I still wanted to call myself done for today, but then I realized that I had to show you a picture…so I used the other half of the sheet to refold it. I think you will agree that my second attempt looks much better. Practice makes better.

20120124-233338.jpg

Leave a Reply

