Day 24 – My Week of Origami

Is it really only day 24? Do I really have 341 days to go? Oh my…

I’m traveling for work this week and I didn’t really invest a lot of time in putting together a “go kit”. Mostly because I spent the weekend relaxing and also because I wanted to carry my bag onto the plane. That means no sharp objects. So I decided to keep the week low stress and focus on origami. I packed a 6 x 6 inch paper pad, a glue stick,some tape, and a few pencils. I have my laptop and free wi-fi so I can search out enough projects to keep me busy this week. I wish I could trim the sheets a bit more cleanly, but I’m improvising. Tonight we have an origami envelope. I’m finding that the diagrams are getting easier to undertand. That’s progress right?

Leave a Reply

