OMG! What have I done?

Hi, and welcome to my blog. Hi, thanks for stopping by. Hi. Are you supposed to welcome someone to a blog? I don’t know the answer to that and it feels a little awkward actually. Anyway, now that you’re here, I’ll fill you in on what’s going on. If you are a friend, you already know that every year I come up with some goals, projects, or just something downright crazy to attack. While I was shopping at Michael’s (i.e., having a craft binge), I saw a book called “365 – A Daily Creativity Journal – Make Something EveryDay and Change Your Life!“. Well if you know anything about me, you know this is right up my alley! So I bought the book and I decided that I will do this in 2012.

If you want to know the truth, I’m terrified. What if I don’t finish? What if I hate doing it? What if it’s hard? What if I suck? I decided the answer to all those questions is “So what?”

So here we go. I’m starting today because starting on January 1st is too cliche even for me. I’ve chosen paper as my medium; hence the name of the blog. So everyday for the next year I will be making something out of or related to paper. I will need your help to keep me going and also with ideas. 365 ideas is a lot. Right now I have a list of 10. That is not a joke. That won’t even get me through the month! Fortunately the book, pinterest, and craftgawker are all great sources of inspiration.

16 thoughts on “OMG! What have I done?

  1. Wishing you the best of luck and continued support along this journey. I’ve decided to take the 2012 Self Love Challenge (which is a little easier than this since I get an outline) so I’ll keep you in mind along the way.

  2. My oh my, I’m super impressed & a little green with envy that you are indulging in crafts! It’s definitely a hobby I have put down more recently & I know how extremely therapeutic the tasks/completion can be. I wish you the best on the daily projects, you’re such an inspiration & in the meantime, I’ll try to submit at least one or two ideas.

  3. How awesome! 365 projects are absolutely amazing and you’re probably feeling all hyper creative and totally blissful already! Congrats on your success and great work on your designs! They’re brilliant!

    xx
    Zakiya 🙂

Leave a Reply

